Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have never really been much for New Years resolutions. A firm believer in instigating change at any moment throughout the year, I usually lament conversations about the many changes people plan on making that usually fall by the wayside by January 15th.Having been victim to the Resolution Tragedy many times in past years is why I gave up resolving to instigate change and send bad habits backpacking into yogic pralaya, or dissolution.

Several years ago a friend emailed me a rather insightful link to an inspiring article by Jim Cathcart. Shocking, I know! A friend emailing another friend a positivity fueled, self-help and motivational blurb, most likely never to be considered again once the recipient has pressed delete. Not so, in this case. Until this article came along, I was unhappy and unaware of how profoundly and sorely needed were the gems on personal change and insight written within.

I liked it so much I still have the original email saved sent to me seven years ago. It inspired me enough that I printed off the contents and posted it where I could view it daily. Whenever I find myself drifting off course or in need of a reset button, the tattered paper always seems to resurface and set things right.

The reason Jim’s methods work better is because you are required to journal your answers to his questions of self-exploration, goals, dreams and so forth. The act of writing down the answers creates a level of tangibility toward your goal; a visual marker, if you will. Being able to see your goals (and faults) on paper ensures you better success in sticking to your resolutions, no matter what day or time of the year you make them.

I wish to you all a Happy New Year 2013! May it be filled with laughter, luck and love!

11 Powerful Ways to Expand Your Life This Year :Cathcart Institute.

Enjoy…